MotoGP - Noticias

#AragonGP | Aron Canet masters Aragon as Dalla Porta and Arbolino struggled a lot!

Big shot for Aron Canet who dominates Aragon winning alone, while title contenders Tony Arbolino and Lorenzo Dalla Porta had a difficult Sunday: the battle for the title is on fire!

( palabras)
#AragonGP | Aron Canet masters Aragon as Dalla Porta and Arbolino struggled a lot!
Fuente imagen:

It was not the usual Moto3 race with epic group duels until last lap as long as this time Aron Canet dominated the Grand Prix winning with a consistent gap from his rivals. The Spaniard showed his strength during the qualifying already conquering pole position with a stunning lap but in today’s race did even better taking benefit from his rhythm being able to run away from everyone.

Max Racing Team rider had a really good start and no one was able to fight with him despite Alonso Lopez and Ai Ogura tried to put their bikes ahead but Aron made immediately his move and was good enough on taking benefit from the battle created from that two guys alongside Tony Arbolino and Tatsuki Suzuki, creating a big gap to win the race alone.

The fight was on so only for podium positions, with Ai Ogura, Dennis Foggia, Tatsuki Suzuki, Alonso Lopez and John McPhee who fought until last corner to get two remaining spots for podium. As expected, last long straight decided the battle with Dennis Foggia who tried his move in the first sector, but Ogura used the slipstream to overtook him, while the Italian was able to resist to Alonso Lopez’s and McPhee’s attack being able to finish in 3rd.

A tough race for Tony Arbolino and Lorenzo Dalla Porta; the Italian from Snipers fought with the group who was battling for top positions but lost confidence and pace during the race, while championship leader was never able to catch the guys fighting for the podium and had even to face his teammate Marcos Ramirez at the start of the race. Things went even worse for him who ended the day on the gravel and same for Jaume Masia, who got even a fracture. Anyway, Leopard rider finished in 10th but got penalized again and had to drop one position after the chequered flag with Tony Arbolino who got his position finishing in 10th.

Lorenzo Dalla Porta is still the Championship Leader now, but Aron Canet is now really close and the battle for the title is on fire before going in Buriram!  

1 25 44 Aron CANET SPA Sterilgarda Max Racing Team KTM 152.1 38'01.916
2 20 79 Ai OGURA JPN Honda Team Asia Honda 151.8 +4.581
3 16 7 Dennis FOGGIA ITA SKY Racing Team VR46 KTM 151.8 +4.663
4 13 17 John MCPHEE GBR Petronas Sprinta Racing Honda 151.8 +4.729
5 11 21 Alonso LOPEZ SPA Estrella Galicia 0,0 Honda 151.8 +4.842
6 10 24 Tatsuki SUZUKI JPN SIC58 Squadra Corse Honda 151.8 +4.947
7 9 11 Sergio GARCIA SPA Estrella Galicia 0,0 Honda 151.8 +5.085
8 8 75 Albert ARENAS SPA Gaviota Angel Nieto Team KTM 151.8 +5.483
9 7 19 Gabriel RODRIGO ARG Kömmerling Gresini Moto3 Honda 151.7 +5.773
10 6 14 Tony ARBOLINO ITA VNE Snipers Honda 151.5 +8.812
11 5 48 Lorenzo DALLA PORTA ITA Leopard Racing Honda 151.6 +8.579
12 4 99 Carlos TATAY SPA Fundacion Andreas Perez 77 KTM 151.5 +8.900
13 3 71 Ayumu SASAKI JPN Petronas Sprinta Racing Honda 151.5 +8.905
14 2 13 Celestino VIETTI ITA SKY Racing Team VR46 KTM 151.5 +8.970
15 1 84 Jakub KORNFEIL CZE Redox PruestelGP KTM 151.5 +9.197
16   16 Andrea MIGNO ITA WWR KTM 151.2 +13.455
17   40 Darryn BINDER RSA CIP Green Power KTM 151.2 +13.551
18   12 Filip SALAC CZE Redox PruestelGP KTM 151.2 +13.561
19   67 Gerard RIU MALE SPA Baiko Racing Team KTM 151.2 +13.790
20   10 Julian Jose GARCIA SPA VNE Snipers Honda 151.2 +13.891
21   25 Raul FERNANDEZ SPA Gaviota Angel Nieto Team KTM 151.2 +14.197
22   32 Davide PIZZOLI ITA SIC58 Squadra Corse Honda 151.0 +16.586
23   82 Stefano NEPA ITA Reale Avintia Arizona 77 KTM 150.8 +20.338
24   53 Deniz ONCU TUR Red Bull KTM Ajo KTM 150.8 +20.870
25   22 Kazuki MASAKI JPN BOE Skull Rider Mugen Race KTM 149.9 +34.135
26   54 Riccardo ROSSI ITA Kömmerling Gresini Moto3 Honda 149.3 +43.083
27   69 Tom BOOTH-AMOS GBR CIP Green Power KTM 147.8 +1'06.771
    76 Makar YURCHENKO KAZ BOE Skull Rider Mugen Race KTM 150.2 +29.508
Non classificato
    42 Marcos RAMIREZ SPA Leopard Racing Honda 151.2 14 Giri
    5 Jaume MASIA SPA WWR KTM 147.2 18 Giri

Artículos relacionados


Subscribite ahora a nuestra lista de noticias diarias y te avisemos cada vez que una nota nueva salga.